Harry Styles Releases Studio Album ‘Harry’s House’ Today

By  | 

Harry Styles has just released his third studio album ‘Harry’s House’ today on the 20th of May, preceding the singles “As It Was” and “Late Night Talking”, and everyone is buzzing over the track list and their favourite songs from this album so far! With a light opener “Music for a Sushi Restaurant” kicking off, the 13 new songs include contributions from Devonté Hynes, John Mayer, Tobias Jesso Jr., and Pino Palladino, as well as long-time collaborators Kid Harpoon, Tyler Johnson, and Mitch Rowland.

According to Pitchfork, “Daydreaming” samples “Ain’t We Funkin’ Now”, the 1978 track by the Brothers Johnson that was written by Quincy Jones, Tom Bahler, Louis Johnson, Valerie Riffe, and Alex Weir. With so many talented people involved, not to forget Harry Styles himself, there is a lot to expect of the new studio album ‘Harry’s House’ – personally, it reached my expectations and went beyond!


Rating: 5 out of 5.

‘Harry’s House’ was first announced back in March, after which a single release for “As It Was” followed. Having listened to the entire album by now, I personally love every single song; however, my favourites are definitely “Little Freak” and “Matilda”. Those who know which ones I am talking about will know that these are the saddest and most depressing choices, but they pulled my strings and I was completely moved. In fact, I am listening to the songs right now as I write this.

The entire track list was like nothing I have heard before, which is the point of producing new music. You can feel that through this album Harry Styles is constantly evolving and experimenting ways to express himself; not to show the world but to find a place for himself. He commented saying that ‘Harry’s House’ is his most intimate album yet, which can be further felt through the relaxed singing in every song.

Check out the album and the songs for yourself!